A Visit to my Mother

Tree & Bridalveil

I went to visit my Mother for a couple of days;

She had been calling me for a long time.

She welcomed me into her enormous, wet bosom,

Bumpy and moss-lined,

Punctuated by unexpected pools of sun.

I told her my troubles without speaking: she understood immediately,

And made me feel at home.

She reminded me, but in a loving way, how small I am, alone in my fragile ego;

She told me how important I am

As an observer and appreciator,

And as part of the enormous love that flows through her mountains

Like mercy.

I breathed in her purity and wisdom

And was restored

until the next time.

 

© 2013 Anne Campagnet-Reed

© 2013 Anne Campagnet-Reed

Leave a Reply

